Time After Time…

Today’s been a real eventful day….some would be happy to know that I’ve finally taken the time to clean my nasty room! The pile of crap has now tuned into a more manageable pile of junk! Hopefully in the next couple of days I’ll be finally able to start packing up my things and move into my new area. You would never believe how many socks I found in my room today, I didn’t bother to count I was kind of afraid. I was so bummed though as I was doing laundry, I washed my favorite beenie and I took it out of the wash only to find the top broken open. I was nearly devastated, but smart little Lauren decided to get a little crafty and find some random string she found in her room and a paper clip and unhouse-wifeyish I sewed that puppy back up. 3 CHEERS FOR ME!!! Well after that I met up with some friends to play a little mud soccer, that was pretty….eh. I just know that I’m already sore from those shinanagins. Oh it was pretty funny though that we kind of got kicked off the field, we knew we weren’t supposed to be on there and we used their signs saying to stay off the grass as our goal posts! The BEST part of my day was coming home making some blueberry muffins first watching a little bit of the SAG awards, but MAINLY watching my first ever Lifetime movie. I watched that Pregnancy Pact movie. Pretty entertaining, that Throa Birtch is probably one of my new favorite actresses!!! What movies has that girl been in…I can only think of American Beauty.

~ by Lauraige on 01/23/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
