The Magic Touch

I ate way too many stupid dried mangos today. I can’t tell you how many times I threw up. February is going to be a really busy month I don’t know if I’m looking forward to it very much. It’s gonna be filled with so much working i’m not gonna have a minute to catch a breath! I want to so badly plan a little weekend trip. I want to go to San Francisco, explore the city, and get away from mine. If anyone wants to tag along I’m more then happy to have a little caravan. So tonight after I got off work, I took a little “me” time and did some cooking. I don’t know if I’m losing my touch or something, but when I was making these cupcakes I TOTALLY misread the recipe because
instead of 5 1/4 oz. (who does ounces instead of regular cups and whatever?) I put in 5 1/4 cups. Yeah not proud of that what-so-ever. Well 4th baking mistake….but whose counting?? One thing I am proud of though was that tonight I was offered to go to some parties with a coworker, but I opted for my baking time. Does that make me a loser? A homebody? A party pooper? I don’t know, I guess you could say I’m slowly changing. Finally learning I guess. You can’t change someone overnight so I’m a work in progress…to be continued.

~ by Lauraige on 01/30/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
