Can Ya Dig It??

Ugh I really don’t like Koreans. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Apolo though!! That’s right my most decorated boy in U.S Winter Olympic history. So I took a victory shower in Apolo’s honor waited 3 days since his last race. Gross huh….well so fresh and so clean now!! Went to Costco today. Truly hate that place on the weekends. Spent a pretty $260.00, got some serious grub. I was really proud of myself how I kept moving today on such little energy. I know how to kick it in to overdrive. I was thinking today though how hard it is for me to accept compliments. I never know what to say. You’d think a slight smile and a “Thank you” would be enough, but not for me I don’t know how to not make it awkward. I’m gonna start working on goals for myself. Things to move me along so I’m not feeling so stationary. I don’t want to cruise through my prime years. I wanna be able to look back and be proud of myself for something. Give me a few days to think about what truly would help make me better. How you like dem apples??

~ by Lauraige on 02/20/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
