Ferris Bueller’s Day Off


I need to let go. I need to find an escape. Somewhere I can run and just free my mind. My goal in the next month is to just drive somewhere, sleep in my car if i have to. I want to find myself again. Turn off from the world. Too bad that’s only a fantasy. I guess an expensive massage and facial may just have to do. When do I even have the time for that though?!?! Why does life have to be so busy. Why can’t people just slow down once in awhile? Everyone always has somewhere to go, someone to see. Nothing is that important. That’s my dream is to just have nothing. Nothing to worry about. Nothing to think about. Nothing weighing me down. Only in a perfect world. I guess I just live in a daze most of the time. Trying to envision what things may look like if I was truly content with my life. I wish I knew what my fate was….

~ by Lauraige on 03/07/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
