Off With My Head


How preposterous. Things today have been ever so peculiar. It was a mad house this morning at good ol’ Disneyland. Someone once said you can’t have too much of a good thing. Well, I may have met my match. I just really don’t have the patience like I used to…if that statement really is true. Anyways, left the park early so we could get to Hollywood to see Alice in Wonderland at the El Capitan theatre, and have a tea party. Well would have been fun if I was 5, not at 18 with your mom, aunt, older sister, and two younger cousins. I haven’t felt awkward in a long time. I did tonight though. That was truly not fun. The movie was decent though. Could have built more on the story and characters. Visually though it was very well done. Enough boring talk. Hollywood, I mean Hollyweird more like it. I mean what can you expect. I leave the theatre seeing a bum walking down the street with a baby bunny in his hands. What the heck is this “Of Mice Of Men?” I mean I was literally waiting for someone to come up and say, “George, let me pet the bunny George.” Is that the new way of getting little children? Freaky! Oh, so that picture kind of caught me at the wrong moment. Thought I’d share it with you though….toodles!!!!

~ by Lauraige on 03/29/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
