Team Edward

So lately I’ve had people tell me I’m very mature for my age……..PSH HA HA HA HA HA!!!!!! That’s some huge bull!! I guess I can carry mature conversations, but my actions definitely don’t say mature. Anyways I really have appreciated these deep conversations I’ve been having with these random people. They’ve had me really looking deeper at myself, and how I look at life. Today, for instance I talked with a women at the Y in hot tub for about an hour. The conversation bounced around from my job, traveling, humanitarian work, religion, politics, women in 3rd world countries, depression, dating relationships, goals in life. It was a really good conversation I’ve had with a complete stranger in a long time! It made me really evaluate what I’m doing with my life, and made me come to terms and just be fully completely happy about my life. Makes me think of this cool John Wooden guy. “If you’re not making mistakes, then you’re not doing anything. I’m positive that a doer makes mistakes.”

Side note: I’m in love, love, love with the Twilight Saga. Saw Eclipse tonight, and I melted…..

~ by Lauraige on 07/01/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
