Check Please!

So, officially this is Day 1 back from camp. Already I can’t handle this. I need to work on myself is what I’m learning, and learning fast. One of these learning lessons that I learned up at camp is, that I can’t do this alone. I need to daily be giving my life up. I’m just in such a stressed out time in my life. Well, I take that back because I’m always stressed. Right now though I have all the right to be. I’m VERY low on funds, I’m starting school in less than two weeks, (I’m not prepared one bit) work cut back my hours a ton, my car needs to be fixed, phone bill is due, car insurance is due, did I mention I have NO money. All this is going on and my birthday is coming up. How am I supposed to be pumped about my birthday? I just need to check out again. That’s what I hate about vacations, is coming back to reality. I had the most amazing week at camp. No better way to renovate my passion for God, bond with an awesome group of people, and escape from reality. I can honestly say I’m a blessed person, and I shouldn’t be wanting more. I’m ready to bring that little sparkle back in my eye!!!

~ by Lauraige on 08/09/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
