500 Days of Summer

Back to school, back to school, prove to my daddy I’m not a fool. I got my lunch packed up, my boots tied tight, I hope I don’t get in a fight. Tomorrow is D-day. I’m finally going back to school after a whole year. I don’t think I even know how school goes. Do I get recess? Is there still detention?? Am I allowed to text during class??? Sheesh, I remember why I took a semester aka: a year off. Schools dumb. Nah, watch me in a couple years I’ll one cool little chef. Just call me chef boyardee!!! Today I had a nice farewell summer day. Went and got my half price sushi and went on a little hike with buddies. Played a little sardines, and I hid in a cave like Osama. What could be better?? Let’s just picture me cruising up the mountain, windows down and hair flowing in the wind, and blasting Taylor Swift. Magical. Honestly though, the last couple of days have been my favorite days of summer. Ready to start some new journeys, make some new friends, and of course make good choices….back to school, back to school. Well, here goes nothing….

found Wilson

~ by Lauraige on 08/22/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
