Cream of the Crop

Aye, I don’t know how I’m gonna keep up with school man. It’s only the second week and I can’t remember all my assignments. I’m getting more and more excited though about my lab classes for school. Today we made a roasted chicken, yummy garlic and rosemary potato wedges, and some greens. Not bad for a first dish. The chicken was incredibly juicy. The potatoes had just the right amount of herbs and garlic. The greens had just the right color, texture, and taste. I guess this means I’m becoming a little foody. Darn, I always thought of those people as just a bunch of stuck up pricks. Let’s just say, I know what I like, and that’s the way it will be. O.k so here’s the deal. This is what I don’t understand. Why do I have to take this stupid computer class. I think I’m quite computer literate. Such a waste of time and money. I don’t really find it enjoyable to sit there for four hours hearing what the difference is between a right click and a double click. I’d rather be in a kitchen learning all the techniques to know when a meat is done cooking….

**By the way I need some people to practice my recipes on so if you know anyone let me know.**

~ by Lauraige on 08/30/2010.

One Response to “Cream of the Crop”

  1. Practice on me! Computer class = grade booster, I had to take it too…I actually have to take a class similar to it for my major now :/
    I’m excited for you and this class!!

Leave a Reply

 
