You Can’t Handle The Truth

The past few days I’ve been in a weird funk of a mood. I’m not sure if it’s the lack of sleep from all my early mornings, the stress and chaos of my life, or just I’m emotionally unstable. Whatever it is I’ve felt withdrawn and just feel like I’m on the sidelines watching the world. I’m not saying I don’t like this, it’s almost a freeing feeling. I don’t feel so dependent of people anymore. I want to go back to doing something that betters me or I become more knowledgeable about something everyday. You know how sometimes people say little white lies. Yea well that is my new goal. I want to try and be completely honest with people. No more beating around the bush, or little white lies to give people what they want to hear. So, this is a little experiment. We’ll see if people can handle the truth. I just rather be an open book, then seem fake. This stems from just me getting myself into trouble by not telling the whole truth all the time. And for that it frustrates me. Wow, and now it’s gone full circle which may be the reason why I’ve been in a funk.

~ by Lauraige on 10/10/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
