All You Need is Love

Kids are too much sometimes. It all comes down to tonight while I was nannying:

I’ve been trying to figure out my life. Today I thought I would be able to nanny for this family anymore due to scheduling conflicts. I can say whole heartedly that I was devastated and didn’t want to tell them. So, when I showed up tonight, I felt like I was walking on egg shells not knowing what the mom would say when I told her. She took it better than I expected, and we talked about different options we could do, but still everything is up in the air. Anyways, to the good part….the kids overheard us talking and when their mom left they asked me what was wrong. I told them that school may become a problem and I may not be able to hang out with them any longer. They stopped and looked at me for a few moments and then the first thing out of their mouth was Yay!!!! WE WANT (the name I’m leaving anonymous) BERTHA!!!! This took me off guard, and asked why they didn’t want me. To their reply, “Cause you’re a poopie head!!!” …..how original….This continues throughout the night. Anyways, I jokingly tell the mom when she comes home what they were saying. She apologizes for their ridiculous behavior, and then tonight I come home to an email. Probably the best thing I’ve read in months, it was the pick me up I needed with all the craziness going on. So my lesson for today, ummmm I can’t really think of one, but it’s always good to know that you are loved and appreciated….by some people, even though I know my pint-sized pals love me!!!!

Cooking Tip: Not really cooking, but don’t even do homework about Berkshire pork while watching Babe…..it might make you feel sick.

~ by Lauraige on 11/10/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
