Turkey Day

What am I thankful for hmmmmm…..

Why does it only have to be one day a year? Why can’t we always just be damn thankful? If we are gonna do this we gotta do it right, we must make a list of the top 10 things I’m thankful for:

I'm thankful my pies turned out well

1. My health

2. My education

3. A family that cares about me

4. Friends that are always there for me

5. Stable jobs

6. The freedom of living in this country

7. Knowing where I’m going to sleep at night

8. For clean water

9. Fulfilling many of my dreams

10. Knowing I have goals in my life

That’s only partial, but it was already starting to sound redundant. I know that we take for granted a lot of things in our life, but I’m glad we have a day to remind us that we constantly need to be thankful.

Well now that the tryptophan is kicking in, I better get ready for xmas now……crap.

 

Cooking Tip: Shoot I’ve got nothing, Thanksgiving is over. Relax for a few days until all the holiday parties start and you have to start bringing a dish for that stupid potluck.

 

Just your average Thanksgiving....

 

 

~ by Lauraige on 11/25/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
