I’m a Quitter, Not a Winner

Oppsies! So, I actually have written a lot of post, but none seemed appropriate for the time. There’s my excuse.

Also, I’m getting ready to go back to school this week and a lot has been on my plate. So, schools starting in 2 days!!! That 6 weeks went maybe a little faster than I thought. I was actually thinking the last few weeks how I hated school, and it did nothing for my creativity and didn’t grow my passion at all for cooking. Which made me start to think…what is original anymore? Ok so if nothing really is original anymore how could someone get creative? That gets a little contradicting. Why go to school then? Well I guess to master a craft. That’s really the extent. I figured shoot, I already paid for my classes I might as well go. I guess I just want to get inspired and be original, but I guess it will just have to be a new combination of things no one has ever thought of and it will just blow everyone’s mind. Well BAM there it is. I can still be original and creative right?

There was my ramblings and trying to justify and situation to make me feel better. I did think about though this past week how a great life coach I’d be. I think once again I was a little over the cooking thing, and thought telling people how they should live their lives would be a pretty easy career path.

**I’m going to suck up my negative attitude right now and go back to school. I’m not a culinary school drop-out. Pretty tickled actually to see my friends

~ by Lauraige on 01/22/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
