Hunt Bluff

Back to school, back to school. Prove to my daddy I’m not a fool. Yes, today was the first day back at school. And I couldn’t be, well, overwhelmed. I’m playing this little personal game with myself, seeing how much I can take on without cracking. So far, so good.

My first class today is sweet. Even though it’s a lecture. The instructor is super cool. His main job is the Executive Chef at the Montecito Country Club, and he just teaches at the school for kicks and giggles. Speaking of kicks. I tried doing some Capoeira last night and doing a cart-wheel without using my hands, seeing how I can’t do a cart-wheel in general. It didn’t turn out so well.

Anyways, we’re gonna get to the heart about why I’m really writing as much fun school and doing stupid stuff can be. So, I have been having the weirdest dreams lately. Go figure. Well, the one I had a couple of nights ago was what set this off. My dream was everyone in my dream was whistling Newton’s song ‘Streamline’  I couldn’t see anyones faces but that’s just what the dream was. Me just walking down the street and everyone whistling this happy tune. Bizarre? I guess I’ve had worse, but it is rather peculiar. Maybe I need to stop listening to all this dance music. For some reason it relaxes me though.

 

Well I’m gonna leave you with this last video. Someone showed it to me recently and I couldn’t stop watching it, it gave me chills. I was left in complete awe. I could use a little lesson in passion like this guy has.

~ by Lauraige on 01/24/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
