How To Get a Psychological Disorder on Sesame Street…..

I blame Sesame Street for my problems. They caused me to have psychological disorders. My friend was telling me how the characters of Sesame street have certain psychological disorders and how they were portrayed on the show. I didn’t believe it, so she sent me this link. http://www.psychology.sbc.edu/bellan.htm Sure enough she was right. They were just all a bunch of loonies. I don’t know how they can air this stuff. To put it straight if you don’t want to read the article, though I suggest you do, here are some of their problems.

Big Bird: He’s a schizophrenic. Snuffaluphagus is just a figment of his imagination.

Snuffaluphagus: Besides being a hallucination he is severely depressed or more accurate definition, Dysthymic Disorder.

Oscar: he suffers from Oppositional Defiant Disorder, or in another terms, anger issues. he is also severely agoraphobic. he has not left his can for more than 29 years.

The Count: has Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder. that one is obvious, always needing to count.

Bert: just like The Count has Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder.

Cookie Monster: suffers from binge eating, which may also lead to some other eating disorders, but they aren’t evident.

 

So, with your new knowledge I advise you to really find out what the kid’s are watching. Still, forget Mister Rodger’s Neighborhood, I wanna hang out with the loonies!!

~ by Lauraige on 03/28/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
